Roll of Honour


Apprentices of the Year

Sophie Hawman, GSK (Current, Manufacturing)
Harvey Smith, Lotte Chemical UK (Completed, Manufacturing)
Alex Bottomley, K Home International (Supply Chain)

Young Achievers

Gemma Kitson, Absolute Antibody (Biotechnology)
Alexandra Marshall, Ineos Nitrilies (Base Chemicals)
Reuben McNaughten, GSK (Pharmaceuticals)
Stefano Ceci, Johnson Matthey (Fine & Speciality)
Michael Cummings, Falck Fire Services (Supply Chain)

Environmental Awards

St. Oswald’s C of E Primary (Primary School)
Fine Environmental Services (Industrial)

Manufacturer of the Year

SABIC UK Petrochemicals

SME of the Year

Exwold Technologies (Manufacturing)
Tomlinson Hall (Supply Chain)

Outstanding Contribution

David Hodgson, Sterling Pharma Solutions

International Business Development Award

Daniel Gottschald, Managing Director, TUM International GMBH, Germany



Apprentices of the Year

Tiffany Connor, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnology (Current, Manufacturing)
Asad Ali, SABIC UK Petrochemicals (Completed, Manufacturing)
Patrick Shepherd, K Home International (Supply Chain)

Young Achievers

Stephen Anderson, Absolute Antibody (Biotechnology)
Craig Hooper, CF Fertilisers UK (Base Chemicals)
Lynsey Watson, Aesica Pharmaceuticals (Pharmaceutical)
Sandra Roundtree, Biochemica UK (Fine & Speciality)
Elaine Falconer, Amec Foster Wheeler (Supply Chain)

Environmental Awards

Lingey House School (Primary School)
Shasun Pharma Solutions (Industrial)

Manufacturing Sustainability Award


SME of the Year

Chemoxy International

Outstanding Contribution

Martin Inskip, MSD

International Business Development Award

Mr Kamal Nanavaty, President of Strategy at Reliance Industries, India

<< Back to Awards Home Page
  • 2019 Award Categories

     Apprentice of the Year
    Young Achievers
    Primary School Environmental
    Corporate Environmental
     Small Business of the Year
       Communities & Reputation Award
    Apprenticeship Employer of the Year
     Engineering Firm of the Year
     Innovation Award
    Manufacturer of the Year
    Outstanding Contribution

    Quick Links

     Become a sponsor
      Photo Gallery
    Book a table

    Event Contacts

     For 2019 table enquiries:
    Lynne Aungiers
    01642 442 562 | 07885 807 801

    For 2019 award, sponsorship & media enquires:
    Louise Gwynne-Jones
    01642 442 569 | 07808 029 967

    For hotel reservations:
    Hardwick Hall
    01740 620 253


  • Fujifilm
    Altrad logo
    px group
    Lotte Chemical
    cpi logo

    © Copyright. North East of England Process Industry Cluster (NEPIC) 2015