Class of 2019

NEPIC Annual Industry Awards: Class of 2019

Apprentice of the Year Winners, sponsored by Lotte Chemical UK

James Reid, GSK
Joseph Peacock, Venator
Jordan Larkin, Atkins Faithful+Gould
Hannah Kay, The Junction Foundation

Young Achiever Winners 2019, sponsored by Altrad

Ali Usman, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies
Emily Anderson, Chemoxy International
Rachel Gregory, Venator
Alice Haworth, GSK
Chris Moody, px group

Primary School Environmental Award, sponsored by Linde-BOC

WINNER: South Bank Community Primary School

Corporate Environmental Award, sponsored by Linde-BOC

WINNER: Sirius Minerals

Beneficiary School: Freebrough Academy

Apprenticeship Employer of the Year, sponsored by px group

WINNER: Sterling Pharma Solutions

Beneficiary School: North Tyneside Learning Trust

Communities & Reputation Award, sponsored by FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies 

WINNER: SABIC UK Petrochemicals

Beneficiary School: Children Challenging Industry

Small Business of the Year, sponsored by SABIC UK Petrochemicals

WINNER: Reprotec Group

Beneficiary School: Durham Johnson School

Engineering Firm of the Year, sponsored by TTE

WINNER: Axiom Engineering Associates

Beneficiary School: Ian Ramsey CE Academy

Manufacturer of the Year, sponsored by Doosan Babcock

WINNER: FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies

Beneficiary School: Billingham School Community School

Innovation Award, sponsored by CPI

WINNER: GSK Barnard Castle

Beneficiary Programme: Teesdale School

Outstanding Contribution, sponsored by Sembcorp UK

WINNER: Helen Bickley, VP of Quality, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies

Beneficiary Programme: Egglescliffe School

<< Back to Awards Home Page
  • Event Contacts

     For 2020 table enquiries:
    Lynne Aungiers
    01642 442 562 | 07885 807 801

    For 2020 award, sponsorship & media enquires:
    Louise Gwynne-Jones
    01642 442 569 | 07808 029 967

    For hotel reservations:
    Hardwick Hall
    01740 620 253


  • TTE
    Altrad logo
    px group
    Lotte Chemical
    cpi logo

    © Copyright. North East of England Process Industry Cluster (NEPIC) 2015